Summer Storm

The waves of pounding clicks surround me

Like being enveloped by thousands of rambunctious school boys rapping on their desks with bored fingernails that have grown tired of a lecture.

In the distance the roars anticipated presence looms over with its piercing warnings and sharp voice.

My stomach tenses with its every word.

Harder now goes the rapping

My eyes flutter briefly then close out the sights.

When I do all other senses spring to a heightened pitch, igniting much more feeling.

I re-open to see a blur cascading down

In front and behind, all around me.

A flash awes my gaze.

I am motionless. I am busy.

I am small to this happening, and I know it. We both know it.

Thank you for reading

Leave a Reply

