The Cravings

Cupcakes and cereal

give me a tummy ache

pancakes and waffles have

me searching for syrup

Candy bars like Snickers

there’s change in my pocket

Goldfish and Gummy Bears

My sons favorite treats

Watermelon wedges

To beat the summers heat

Apple pie a la mode

What a combination

Popsicle color tongues

Purple, red, blue, and green

Popcorn’s crunch, buttery

Start the show already!

Junior Mints and Red Vines

Freshly stuck licorice

left clinging to my teeth

Salty chips with a Coke

Frito’s with a Classic

Oreos and some milk

I’m dunking like a champ

Snacks are made just for me

To eat, enjoy and chew

Wait a minute I’m a

Diabetic, just my luck.

Leave a Reply

